Saturday, May 26, 2012

Oriel's story/ Honduras social media project for CV

We know RACE 4 OYE is a competition and there is only one real winner...but we're all racing for the same cause! Check out the story of one of the youth we're racing for....ORIEL!

Monday, May 21, 2012

RACE 4 OYE...who is racing this year?

RACE 4 OYE is back with more racers than ever this season...and they mean business. Check out the photos below for a profile of the racers. Please visit Adela's RACE 4 OYE Blog and the OYE KIDS RACE 4 OYE BLOG to learn more about how you can support our racers and OYE.

Be the the change. RACE 4 OYE!

Adela Chavez, Tegucigalpa, marathoner and relay racer

Dariela Velasquez, 14, El Progreso, OYE kid

Nathaly Alberto, 14, El Progreso, OYE kid

Pao Canales, 14, El Progreso, OYE kid

Erick Estrada, 17, El Progreso, OYE kid

Hadith Alvarado, 23, San Pedro Sula, TV host

Michael Solis, 27, New Jersey, USA, OYE Staff

Chris Benedict, 20, USA, OYE Intern

Do you also want to RACE 4 OYE? If so, contact us at and we'll get you started.

Friday, May 11, 2012

OYE's Sandra Fiallos will represent HONDURAS at the One Young World Conference

OYE scholar Sandra Fiallos has been selected to represent Honduras at the third annual One Young World conference in Pittsburgh from October 18-22. She will be going as a fully sponsored delegate.
From One Young World Conference:
“The One Young World team reviewed all applicants who met the deadlines, taking the following criteria into account, including the standard One Young World delegate criteria, and gave every application a score. The highest scores per each of the 100 countries were shortlisted, and those shortlisted were required to provide additional information and references. We contacted the referees of those with the highest scores and where the competition was tough or we could not reach references, we contacted others. Everyone was required to respond in English, in a timely manner and answer all questions asked. The finalists were reviewed and decisions made with the Co-Founders.”